Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

 Winona State University Honors 65 Outstanding Graduates

WSU will recognize 65 members at the 29th Annual Student Recognition Awards.
​WINONA, Minn. - Winona State University will recognize 65 members of the Spring 2012 graduating class at the 29th Annual Student Recognition Awards ceremony at 8 p.m. Thursday, May 3, in East Hall, Kryzsko Commons.

Faculty members in each department nominated the recipients as the outstanding students in their majors. Criteria for selection may include, but is not limited to, grade point average, involvement in student organizations, research, service to the community and athletics.

Name, Field of Study

College of Business

Cintia Rivas-Avalos – Accounting – Winona, MN

Laura Peterson – Business Administration – Hokah, MN

Alexander Kautza – Economics – Antigo, WI

Khoa Nguyen – Finance – Thi Xa Go Cong

Chase Lundstrom – Human Resource Management – Lake City, MN

An Le – Management Information Systems – Winona, MN

Alyssa Hervert – Marketing – Woodstock, IL

College of Education

Faith Gibbs – Elementary Education – Cary, IL

Erin Weisenbeck – Elementary Education: Early Childhood – Durand, WI

Nancy Blum – Elementary Education: Middle Level Mathematics 5-8 – Eagan, MN

Kathleen Miller – Special Education Developmental Disabilities – Rochester, MN

Courtney Nelson – Special Education Learning Disabilities – Minnetonka, MN

Courtney McNamara – Special Education: Early Childhood – Goodhue, MN

College of Liberal Arts

Jaclyn Kronser – Art: Graphic Design – Oregon, WI

Brianna Klapperich – Art: Studio Art – New Holstein, WI

Amy Brinkman – Communication Arts and Literature Teaching – Lake City, MN

Cassondra Bly – Communication Studies – Spring Valley, MN

Kelly Drayfahl – Criminal Justice Corrections – Granada, MN

Steven Rademacher – Criminal Justice Law Enforcement – Rochester, MN

Stosch Sabo – English – Lead, SD

Nicholas Mast – English/Teaching English as a Second Language – Byron, MN

Megan Humiston – Global Studies – Columbus, WI

Carrie Osowski – History – Milaca, MN

Brittany Rice – Law and Society – Crystal, MN

Caroline Quast – Liberal Arts and Sciences—Winona, MN

Jamie Richter – Mass Communication – Sun Prairie, WI

Brianna McDonough – Music (Teaching) – Pell Lake, WI

Jessica Regal – Music Business – Winona, MN

Erik Borlaug – Paralegal – Forest Lake, MN

Jessica Palmer – Political Science – Park Ridge, IL

Donna Baertsch – Professional Studies –Fountain City, WI

Lindsey Meyer – Psychology – Roberts, WI

Andrew LeTourneau – Public Administration – Stillwater, MN

Stan Wheatman – Social Science/History (Teaching) – Hibbing, MN

April Schones – Sociology – Lake City, MN

Megan Anderson – Spanish – Richfield, MN

Katelyn Waalen – Spanish (Teaching) – White Bear Lake, MN

Tiffany Streng – Theatre—Arlington Heights, IL

Corrin Carlson – Theatre Arts – Edina, MN

College of Nursing and Health Sciences

Lauren Hawkinson – Athletic Training – Dodgeville, WI

Alexander Floen – Exercise and Rehabilitative Science: Cardiopulmonary Rehab – Stillwater, MN

Katie Betry – Exercise and Rehabilitative Science: Exercise Science – Wittenberg, WI

Emily Asuncion – Exercise and Rehabilitative Science: Movement Science – Rochester, MN

Todd Herricks – Health Promotion: School Health Teaching – Cashton, WI

Anna Carpenter – Health Promotion: Community Health – Neenah, WI

Amanda Bentz – Nursing Rochester – Viroqua, WI

Andrew Colby – Nursing Winona – Spooner, WI

Margaret Ayoade – Nursing: RN Completion – Rochester, MN

Allison Farnham – Recreation Tourism – Maple Grove, MN

Michael Wilkinson – Social Work-Rochester – Austin, MN

Dana Erickson – Social Work-Winona – Almena, WI

Danielle Delmore – Therapeutic Recreation – Wisconsin Dells, WI

College of Science and Engineering

Kimberly Wachholder – ACS Biochemistry – Salem, WI

Matthew Lindell – ACS Chemistry – Cannon Falls, MN

Lillian Golbach – Biology – Stratford, WI

Angela Knopick – Clinical Laboratory Science – Fountain City, WI

Rebecca Tabbert – Composite Materials Engineering – Inver Grove Heights, MN

Jesse Buss – CompScience: Applied CS Opt/Human Comp Inter – Marshall, MN

Matthew Wolfe – Computer Science: Computer Science Opt – Winona, MN

Kendra Lynn – Geoscience – Isanti, MN

Stephan Wasmundt – Life Science (Teaching) – Mosinee, WI

Laura Maki – Mathematics – Eagan, MN

Melanie Walter – Mathematics: Secondary Teaching – Eau Claire, WI

Drew Schlitz – Physics – Winona, MN

Joshua Day – Statistics – Plymouth, MN

Ben Meacham – ACS Chemistry (Teaching) – Burnsville, MN

Katie Ziebel – ACS Chemistry (Teaching) – Richfield, MN

​- WSU -